Streets of London

1b5

1l2

1f1  1d1

1g2

I have such fond memories of London when I visited in 1999 with my father.

Autumn was in the air with lots of tourists still around.  Leicester Square was packed with artists, designers and creative types.

These images are freeze frames taken from video (shot in sepia tone.) 

Hope you like the mood and the effect. 

 

~ by Molly Mavis on February 23, 2009.

7 Responses to “Streets of London”

  1. I have photo envy!!!
    Great just love it! I am learning so much , thank you!
    TJ

  2. “I was there, and this is what life is at the moment that I saw it” — Henri Cartier-Bresson.
    Thank you for sharing your attention to life. Keep up the good work!

  3. The movement beneath the stillness is great, esp. the kissing pair and the skateboarder.
    GI

  4. You love that place right?

    Jo

  5. great images, really…
    me too, I like to take crooked pics!!!
    hi, dear…
    raffaella

  6. What a great time you gave me just watching your wonderful photos! Warm, intensive, with a good view for the main details in our great world!
    Thank you for giving me some peaceful wonderful moments!

    Stephanie

  7. I love the UK as well as Europe, so much history! 1999 was a memorable year indeed as Dad & I strolled the Streets of London.
    Thanks for dropping by my blog, come again!
    Take care.

Leave a Reply

 
