The Color Purple

Purple is a mysterious color.

 

It’s associated with royalty, nobility and spirituality.

 

Purple has a special, almost sacred place in nature.

 

Here are my entries for the Round Robin Photo Challenges

dsc0001910

 

p10306725 dsc099669

What are the chances of bumping into Purple Santas?

Not one…not two…but Three !!

~ by Molly Mavis on March 7, 2009.

20 Responses to “The Color Purple”

  1. Real cool… love the Santa’s.

  2. Ha !! I bet you have got all your wishes granted by the 3 Santas then!? Where can we find them now?

  3. Purple Santa’s where in the world was that shot taken? You shots are so soft and soothing. Thanks for playing.

  4. You rock! 3 purple santas!
    the flowers are as nature intended…beautiful and great eye candy but the santas was a great unexpected pleasure.
    TJ

  5. Beautiful shots and the purple Santa’s are hilarious!!
    http://happywonderer.wordpress.com/2009/03/07/purple/

  6. Beautiful flowers, but funny father Christmases, lol !

  7. Hi 🙂

    THREE PURLE SANTAS? LOL. How much fun is that? Tee Hee. I loved the flowers also, but those Santas made me smile. Have a wonderful weekend.

    Always, Carly

  8. Great purple subjects!!!

  9. Great pictures and the Santas are a hoot!!

  10. Purple Santas? I love it!

    I played too 🙂

  11. Love the purple Santas!

  12. Love the Santas especially. That surely is a rare photo op.

  13. Loved the purple santas! 🙂

  14. I didn’t get the first shot but the second is beautiful and I love the purple Santas — how funny!

  15. That second shot is beautiful!

  16. OMGosh, I couldn’t help but laugh at the photograph with the three santa’s in Purple! You have the MOST ORIGINAL photograph I have seen yet for purple! LOL I LOVE it Santa in Purple … he really should reconsider some new colors and outfits.

    Monica

  17. Darn, the last comment took before I could change my blog link for my purple. This link is the correct

  18. Wonderful! Purple Santas! LOL

    The lotus is beautiful, too.

  19. cool, Santa Clause in purple, surely, purple is the most speical color that can be described perfectly in words … this is why people feel it is so mysterious I guess. nobility, royalty, Spiritulity, I like these tree words, which quietly hidden in the heart of the flowers…

  20. Dear ALL,

    Thank you for your comments.
    These 3 Purple Santas were from HONG KONG actually.
    I bumped into them at the corner of Queen’s Road Central & Duddell Street in Christmas, 2006.
    Why were they in purple? Good question…..who would have known that they would be posted on the Round Robin Photo Challenge and be famous.
    I hope they will log on and find out soon! Ha!
    Thanks for dropping by my blog, Round Robin is fun, isn’t it?
    Let’s play again….Bless you all. Later

Leave a Reply

 
