Shadows

untitled7

 

This is one of my favorite photos; taken in Thailand a few years back.

 

I remember walking past this cottage, only to return in a minute…it wasn’t the Bell that caught my eye.  The late afternoon light was perfect; the sun was low, casting the long shadows.  A light breeze sent me these wonderful feelings of serenity and peace as I explored the neighborhood…. (Shot with 35mm Kodak film ASA 400)

 

~ by Molly Mavis on March 28, 2009.

4 Responses to “Shadows”

  1. but the bell is inviting and welcoming. “Come in, I’ll put the kettle on. We have got lots to catch up…”

  2. Can Can,

    Thank you for your comment.

    I’m fascinated by shadows, they come in all kinds of shape and size. To me, they are romantic, mysterious, haunting, even soothing at times. Like the Bell in this pic, I see serenity and calmness. Funny how you find it differently, but then again, we are all unique, aren’t we?
    Have a good weekend…..nice to hear from you.

  3. I love this picture so… much, and the late afternoon light, looks very gentle and calm…

  4. Rachel,

    I love to work with natural light, in this case, it’s perfect.
    Serenity is the idea. Thanks for dropping by, bless you.

Leave a Reply

 
