Sailing

SydneyBeach

I go to Sydney, Australia nearly every year since 1998; my getaway from the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong and a visit with my brother and his family. 

Watsons Bay is one of my favorite spots; it’s located on the southern head of the entrance to Sydney Harbor.  I often come here to soak in the sun, take in the ocean and listen to the crashing waves; it’s very soothing indeed.  

One summer, as I strolled in the area, this striking sign caught my eyes.  I thought of calling Jim, hiring his boat, seeing the glorious view of the city of Sydney in the distance, sailing into the sunset….

Yeah, I really should have done that.

~ by Molly Mavis on June 22, 2009.

3 Responses to “Sailing”

  1. Well, surely you can give Jim a call next time you go. You’d never know, he might still be there….

  2. I sure appreciate Jim’s sense of humor/irony, considering the shape of his sign… remininscence of Jaws?

  3. Arti & CanCan,

    Three great minds think alike, I was thinking exactly what you’ve put down, thanks for your comments!

Leave a Reply

 
