Wildlife

HONG KONG is one of the most diverse and exciting destinations in the world. However, with a population of more than 7 million, sighting wildlife in this dynamic city is extremely difficult. 

A couple of weeks ago, I signed up to The Round Robin Photo Challenge  for the theme of ‘Wildlife’; but deep down, I just wasn’t sure if I could deliver.  Then one day….

P1030831

P1030862

P1060684

P1040212

P1030931

P1030851

P1030892

~ by Molly Mavis on June 27, 2009.

16 Responses to “Wildlife”

  1. I love all your pictures of the birds, they are just beautiful. The turtle is very cute. You did a great job.

  2. Such beautiful, clear shots! You definitely delivered!

  3. Amazing bird pictures! Do you know what kinds of birds they all are? Some I know I’ve NEVER seen! Thanks so much for your lovely peek into another part of the world.

  4. Hi Molly Mavis

    🙂 I am smiling BIG. I loved seeing your beautiful photographs today, everyone more lovely then the next! So exotic! Thanks so much for playing!!!

    Always, Carly

  5. isn’t it amazing what you were able to come up with when you didn’t think you would have anything?? those are all awesome pictures; loved the one with the white bird especially, I don’t think I’ve ever seen one that color even in a zoo!

    very nicely done

    betty

  6. You did great! Wonderful beautiful birds! So very different from our birds here, I enjoyed your photos! 🙂

  7. I love your pictures! So great that you were able to come up with such great captures when you were wondering if you would find anything. Super job!

  8. What beautiful birds! Wish we had some like that here!! Great clean crisp photos!!!

  9. Hongkong is just like Singapore, not much wildlife, unless one is willing to go the zoo or bird park….

  10. Oh my gosh…are you kidding? You sure DID deliver! such incredible, beautiful shots!

    Nancy

  11. Well well well, I should slow down and watch our beautiful birds.
    They are grerat!

  12. Wonderful, beautiful shots of everything you posted.

  13. Yes, I believe there’s some wildness in every metropolis, and you’ve captured it expertly. How did you get so close?

  14. Hi Everyone,

    Thank you, all of you, for the kind words; great incentive for me to carry on.

    I’ve always loved the Visual medium, it helps to convery my thoughts and sentiments better than words. Let’s continue to inspire one another….Happy Blogging!!

  15. Molly,

    I can’t believe it! Your turtle – the red-eared slider – is what I saw on a recent trip to Mississippi. I couldn’t get him to poke his head out, but some other folks identified him for me. I’m thrilled to see what his little red ears look like!

  16. 你真是个才/彩人间佳品。

Leave a Reply

 
