Art Studio

DSC01222 

Karlsruhe is a lovely town not far from Frankfrut in Germany.   I was in this part of the globe to handle some personal matters last October.   As this area is new to me, I spent the first Sunday checking out the town on foot and stumbled across this tiny art studio along the way.

I was so  fascinated by the various colors, the natural morning light coming through the window, and the complete stillness of it all.  Even though the studio was deserted, I could imagine the artists or students painting away as the passersby look on during week days. 

This photograph was taken through a locked glass door.  I couldn’t resist but to press my camera against the glass to capture the image.  My kind of senerity and quietness…..it made my day.

~ by Molly Mavis on July 22, 2009.

2 Responses to “Art Studio”

  1. Lilac doors and red and green chairs! This place really has some interesting color play going on. Nice.

    Have you ever used the filter used for shooting through glass?

  2. I shot with 35mm SLR for years, in those days, I often used filters for various effects. But with Digital Photography nowadays, I just let it correct itself if needs be.
    Thanks for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

 
