Silence

Silence is  stillness, an apparent void, a seeming nothingness out of which everything arises, exists, and eventually returns.   My mind speaks the most when I’m silent and in solitude.

DSC04509

DSC04295

DSC00011 

DSC07374

DSC00053

DSC07069 

I love to be alone at times, to reflect and hear that inner voice from within.  Let’s see what everybody has to say about ‘Silence’ at the Round Robin Photo Challenge.  

~ by Molly Mavis on July 11, 2009.

17 Responses to “Silence”

  1. The photos is the reflection of it. Good photos.

  2. Happened to come across this yesterday : “Silences make the real conversations between friends. Not the saying but the never needing to say is what counts.” — Margaret Lee Runbeck

  3. Dear CanCan,

    Such a beautiful quote and so very true. Thank you for sharing.

  4. Those are all – every one of them – stunning photos! And I can feel your silence in them. Perfect pix for the theme.

  5. all very beautiful pictures; my favorite is the rocks over the ocean, gorgeous!

    great pictures of silence

  6. Hi!
    Awesome photos! I really like that second one, with all the clouds and mist. Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    http://sherrie-plummer.blogspot.com/2009/07/saturday-memes.html

  7. These are all such gorgeous shots. They are all so peaceful…

  8. Hi Molly Mavis 🙂

    Oh my, you always make my day with your fantastic photographs. So very lovely beginning to end. 🙂 And by the way, thanks so much for your sweet comment this morning on my entry. It made me smile ear to ear… you are a super lady.

    Always, Carly

  9. I love your pictures — they are beautiful depictions of silence.

  10. Wonderful pics MM… I’m glad you appreciate silence among friends.

  11. Love your photos. Very apropos.

  12. What beautiful images, which I come to expect from you. 🙂 I’m not sure which is my favorite all are prefect for the challenge.

  13. Georgous photo’s. I would love to be at any of those locations and feel the solitude myself!
    (PS I have a sister Molly, so I’m loving your name 🙂

  14. Beautiful photos! I see and feel the silence in each image. Looking at each photo is like taking a deep breathe in and feeling all the stress fall away.

    Thank you so much for your kind comment on my photo and welcome to the Round Round Challenges.

  15. Looking at those beautiful photos, I can feel the quietness and serenety so soothing and comforting…

    Flo

  16. I thought the second was my favorite until I got to the end. Thanks for sharing thses great pictures.

  17. The most basic and powerful way to connect to another person is to listen… A loving silence often has far more power to heal and to connect than the most well-intentioned words

Leave a comment